BookEnds Literary Agency Sara Wolf in French!
BookEnds Literary Agency Meet the BookEnds Adult Team
BookEnds Literary Agency Meet BookEnds, Jr.
BookEnds Literary Agency The Art of the Query Letter

Kill ‘Em With Cayenne by Gail Oust

[A] quality first in a Southern cozy series… The practical, vulnerable Piper turns to her colorful BBF, Reba Mae Johnson, for help in proving her innocence. Two possible love interests add spice-and that’s not counting Piper’s former husband. This is a must-read for fans of Carolyn Hart’s Death on Demand series, as well as those who like culinary mysteries. (Publishers Weekly on Rosemary and Crime)

Piper’s real-life problems as she negotiates her peril, along with some sassy small talk from Reba, will have fans of Oust (Shake, Murder, and Roll, 2011, etc.) looking for the sequel. (Kirkus on Rosemary and Crime)

Struggles with her teen daughter and problems trying to keep business going add dimension to the story of Piper’s sleuthing efforts. A strong cast of secondary characters add to the appeal. Fans of Jenn McKinlay and Ellery Adams will want to add this series to their reading lists. (Booklist on Rosemary and Crime)

Gail Oust has crafted an excellent mystery, chock full of savory treats including a charming small town atmosphere and a lively, engaging heroine, accented with a sprinkling of delicious spices. Truly a cut above – and highly recommended! (Donna Andrews, New York Times bestselling author of Hen of the Baskervilles, on Rosemary and Crime)

Gail Oust has whipped up a killer read featuring the snappy new amateur sleuth Piper Prescott. Added into the mystery mix are a sweet puppy, a troublesome ex, a charming new beau and a smokin’ hot chief of police. Rosemary and Crime is a character-driven zip zap of a tale with a robust mystery that readers will relish. (Jenn McKinlay, New York Times bestselling author of Book, Line, and Sinker, on Rosemary and Crime)

A down-but-not-out divorcee deals with a new life, an appealing but challenging teenage daughter, and murder, teeming up with a spunky dog in a delightful Southern romp. Fast, freewheeling, and fun. (Carolyn Hart, national bestselling author of What the Cat Saw, on Rosemary and Crime)

A delicious new mystery series guaranteed to make you hungry for more. Gail Oust’s warm, witty characters bring southern charm to life. (Krista Davis, national bestselling author of The Diva Digs Up the Dirt, on Rosemary and Crime)

Rosemary and Crime is a custom blend of humor and suspense with an added dash of flavorful characters. Piper Prescott is a tasteful addition to the world of amateur sleuths. Gail Oust has created a delicious new addition to the world of cozy mysteries. I’m definitely adding her to my must-read list. (Jacklyn Brady, national bestselling author of Arsenic and Old Cake, on Rosemary and Crime)

Cleverly written, plotted, and the characters are interesting and entertaining. (ReaderToReader.com on Rosemary and Crime)

Category: FaustMystery, Suspense & Thriller

Tags:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *