A Buzz Worthy Launch for Tif Marcelo!

IN A BOOK CLUB FAR AWAY by Tif Marcelo has finally made it’s way to shelves, and what a buzz-filled journey it has been! We’re thrilled to share a round-up of great news for Tif’s most recent release, starting with being named a Book of the Month early release choice for March 2021!

From there, Tif received three fantastic reviews from Publisher’s Weekly, Library Journal, and Booklist!

“Marcelo captivates in this endearing story about the bonds of friendship… Making good use of Army life as the backdrop, Marcelo skillfully layers the narrative with the three women’s points of view, capturing both their singular and collective worlds. Themes of friendship, forgiveness, and women’s independence make this propulsive, feel-good story a gem.”

-Publisher’s Weekly

“Fans of book clubs will enjoy the discussions of the popular reading that Adelaide’s book club favors…Told in a straightforward style, this story of women’s friendship and commitment to the army lifestyle will appeal to fans of Kristin Hannah, Debbie Macomber, or Sarah Pekkanen.”

-Library Journal

“With a wonderfully diverse cast, tantalizing descriptions of Filipino food, a realistic portrayal of the challenges of being a military spouse, and a hint of romance, Marcelo’s latest will charm readers and could lead to a fruitful book discussion.”

-Booklist

And the love for Tif and IN A BOOK CLUB FAR AWAY continues with an interview by ABC

Write-ups in The Zebra Press:

And Woman’s World Magazine!

We can’t wait to see all the love that continues to pour out for Tif and this book. You can get your copy at Bookshop, your local Target, or wherever books are sold!

Category: BrooksWomen's Fiction

Tags:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.